Class 1 type- Basic Pistol– In this course we teach the basics. This course is for those of you who have never had any experience shooting a handgun. This would be a good course to take if you wish to obtain a Concealed Carry Permit but are apprehensive about shooting. This is a no pressure laid back course that teaches the basics of safe operation of various firearms and various shooting techniques. We will cover range safety and etiquette before going to the range. If you don’t own a handgun we will rent you one and provide the ammunition. The ammo will be charged at the current retail price and be sure to advise us prior to your class. Click here to see a list of the handguns we offer for rent.
Class 2 type- Advanced Pistol– In this course we offer training for the shooter who is comfortable with their firearm but who is looking to improve their accuracy and learn how to shoot while utilizing barricades and various other shooting platforms. This course also covers weak hand and strong hand shooting. We will also cover drawing and shooting your firearm from concealment
Class 3 type- Concealed Carry– In this course we cover the applicable state and federal laws governing the Concealed Carry. Classroom instruction is a mandatory 5hrs. We will complete your fingerprint cards in class then head to the range. We will mail your packet to the Arkansas State Police. FYI- if you qualify with a semi-auto pistol you will be issued an unrestricted CHCL (which means you can carry either a semi-auto or a revolver), however, if you qualify with a revolver you will be limited to only carrying a revolver for your concealed carry. Click here to see a list of the handguns we offer for rent.
Concealed Carry Renewal– Your CHCL is valid for a period of 5 years, you may renew your license no more than 90 days prior to the expiration. We can complete your renewal packet for $30.00. This does include a trip to the range! If you missed your renewal date you have 6 months to provide your packet to the Arkansas State Police (with a late fee to ASP) before having to take the CHCL course again.
Classes are $100.00 per person. We require a $25.00 deposit (non-refundable) to reserve your place in class. We accept all major credit cards or you can use paypal. The balance is due at the time of your class.
Classes are limited to 10 students.